PACKING LUGGAGE BASICS

Packing is probably the hardest part of traveling; what to take, how much, and so forth. I have tried packing in several different ways but always ended up stuffing things into every small space I could find and with a bag that was bulging at the seams; not to mention getting there and discovering stuff I didn’t need and didn’t use and lacking things I did need. The first time I went to London I had to go to a shop and buy a sweater and some socks. It was cold and wet and it was August! (So note to self: always check the weather patterns of the place you are traveling to.)

This will be the first time I have tried to be more organized in my packing and to that end I purchased some packing cubes, six packing cubes with three sizes. Everything is packed: pants in two large cubes (one cube has 2 pairs extra jeans, and 2 warmer sweaters – the weather in London, Ireland and Scotland is cool and wet. Checked the temperatures and they will be 20 to 30 degrees cooler than our summer.), sweaters and tops in the next size cubes, underwear (panties, bras and camisoles)in the smallest size cubes. I think the cubes will also be handy to keep things neat and tidy in the closet of our mini suite once we are on board our ship. I have a 24 inch expanding suitcase with swivel wheels and a 13 inch carryon with wheels. I pack enough clothing in my carryon for two to four days….just in case it’s needed and it also has all my toiletries and other necessities…first aid, vitamins, etc.; plus I will be carrying an over the shoulder bag that is big enough for my purse, tablet and other sundry odds and ends. I am ready!

I have researched the weather patterns for June and July in England and think I have packed appropriately…weather wise…this time. Light sweaters will likely be a daily necessity for someone used to triple digit summertimes, one cardigan made of sweatshirt fabric for those slightly colder days, one water resistant jacket, and water resistant half boots which I think will most likely be needed once we get to the Orkneys. And I packed some socks….just in case! I have a new suitcase with good wheels to make it easy for going through the airport! Last time one of the wheels on my suitcase broke and I ended up dragging it four blocks to the bus stop in London! I do not want to do that again!!! So….London, here I come!

PHOTOS ARE FROM 2015

https://amzn.to/2GZgO77

AS AN AMAZON ASSOCIATE I EARN FROM QUALIFYING PURCHASES.

Shop Limited Too Products at Walmart.com AS A WALMART AFFILIATE I EARN FROM QUALIFYING PURCHASES. THANK YOU.

Leave a comment